New categories at ECCCSAs reflect changing industry

16th Jun 2018
Brought to you by
Share this content
  • 7 new categories at this years’ ECCCSAs
  • New categories reflect a focus on employee engagement and growth in automation in customer service
  • Unique award for Pan-European operations introduced
  • Nomination window closes on Friday 13 July 2018

London, 7 June 2018. The European Contact Centre and Customer Service Awards have announced seven new categories to enter exposing the changing nature of the industry and giving organisations a greater chance of winning, according to Chair of the Judges, Ann-Marie Stagg.

“Every year we review whether the categories offered reflect the current state of the customer contact industry,” explains Ann-Marie. “As well as bringing in a new technology award to reflect the growth of Artificial Intelligence, this year we wanted to recognise the increasing focus on employee engagement. And of course, as the only European-wide awards programme in the sector, we looked at how we could acknowledge organisations that were effectively managing operations across Europe - a category that is unique to them and these awards.” 

The new categories this year are:

  • Best Implementation of Artificial Intelligence in Customer Service
  • Best Contact Centre Support Team
  • Best Cross-Functional Customer Experience Initiative
  • Most Effective Health and Wellbeing Programme
  • Best Voice of the Employee Programme
  • Best Employee Flexible Working Scheme
  • Best Pan-European Contact Centre

“As well as increasing the overall number of categories, when we launch new categories the number of entrants is invariably lower than the categories that have been going for years so the odds of winning are better,” says Ann-Marie.

“This is because the original ones are well-known, and organisations work towards them year after year. It is easier to understand what the judges are looking for when a category has been around for several years because the winners’ stories are told. However, the new categories are a great opportunity to be recognised for something new or unique – giving an organisation an advantage when attracting new people or new business.”

You can find out more about each of the categories on the ECCCSA website: www.ecccsa.com/categories. The nomination window is now open, closing on Friday 13 July 2018 and you can take advantage of an early bird offer until Friday 15 June. The winners will be announced at a lavish Awards Evening on Tuesday 27 November 2018 at Evolution, Battersea Park, London.

~ END ~

About the ECCCSAs

The European Contact Centre and Customer Service Awards (ECCCSAs) are the largest and longest running awards in the customer contact industry.

Highly regarded for the integrity and credibility of the judging process, with high calibre judges that are handpicked for their experience and knowledge. These judges can recognise organisations that are leading the way in delivering exceptional service to customers.

These organisations value their people, continually innovate to improve the customer experience, and operate efficiently and effectively. And they could be anywhere in Europe.

It’s easy to take part with an online toolkit, webinar and hotline to help you. Winners get the recognition they deserve by celebrating their achievements at the prestigious awards evening hosted by Fiona Bruce on Tuesday 27 November 2018 at Evolution, Battersea Park, London.

For all press enquiries, please contact:

Leigh Hopwood, [email protected], 07746 249132