CX Leader of the Year 2021 winner Sri Safitri

CX Leader of the Year 2021 winner: Sri Safitri, Telkom Indonesia


The judges' scores are in and the winner of MyCustomer's annual award can be confirmed as Telkom Indonesia's Sri Safitri. Congratulations Sri! 

16th Nov 2021

Following in-depth analysis of over 150 award entries and an exceptional cohort of 30 finalists, our panel of judges have selected Telkom Indonesia's Sri Safitri as 2021's CX Leader of the Year.

Among a remarkably high calibre of entrant, Sri stood out as an example of a customer experience professional who has dedicated herself to both the CX profession and the vision her organisation has to become truly customer-led.

“Over her tenure at Telkom Group, Sri appears to have done a fantastic job radically elevating the profile of customer experience and measuring the results of her and her teams’ efforts with a sophisticated measurement and metrics system, and the technologies to support it," said CX Leader of the Year judge, Michael Hinshaw. 

"The degree to which she's driven organisational structure, operations, people roles and accountabilities, and business process and digital/technology improvements shows that she deeply understands the interlinkages, dependencies and connectivity between true customer centricity and virtually every part of the organisation.”

Fellow judge, Anita Siassios added: “Sri has demonstrated a strong ability for having a ‘peripheral vision’ towards developing her organisation’s CX strategy. Her efforts in aligning to Telkom Indonesia’s key CX competencies have been outstanding and she is an extremely worthy winner of the 2021 CX Leader of the Year award.”

Highly commended

Announcing Sri as this year's CX Leader of the Year caps a process in which some of the world's most pioneering customer experience practitioners have shared their success stories and best practices via our unique and independent award process.  

151 entrants were received for this year's award, from countries all over the world including Kenya, Mexico, Malaysia and Luxembourg. Alongside Sri's selection as overall winner, 5 fellow entrants were also highly commended by the judges for the outstanding quality of entry, and for pushing Sri extremely close in the pursuit of the CX Leader of the Year winner's accolade:

Six entrants were also singled out for special awards recognising their achievements in specific customer experience fields:

CX Leader of the Year judges were full of praise for the effort, detail and passion shown in all of this year's award entries:

“The level was off the charts and that made it so hard to choose between the finalists," said Adrian Swinscoe. 

"From focused initiatives to company wide initiatives, all of the entrants were worthy winners and should be congratulated and very proud of their achievements. Your customers and your community salutes you.”

Mosun Shasore added: "The standard was certainly higher than last year and each of the 7 finalists appeared to recognise the importance of influence to bringing about change in their respective organisations."

CX Leader of the Year 2020 and fellow 2021 judge, James Scutt summarised: 

"Across all finalists the level of commitment and focus is very high. CX Practitioners are increasingly needing to show the value of their efforts and this was evident in the clear metrics used to measure programme impact and performance. 

"It was great to see sustainable change be a running theme too. Quick wins are always to be had but all entrants were talking long term and considering about future plans that will make their business more profitable and sustainable. 

"The calibre of entrants was exceptional, and also the clear ethic everyone has to be sharing their successes with the CX industry."


Related content

Replies (0)

Please login or register to join the discussion.

There are currently no replies, be the first to post a reply.